You are here:Home>Latest News>DR Nominated For Jack Daniel Rock Awards

DR Nominated For Jack Daniel Rock Awards


DEMONIC RESURRECTION picked up the Metal Hammer Golden God Award in the Global Metal category in June 2010 and followed it up by bagging the "Best Song" and "Best Album" awards in the public choice category at the Rolling Stone Metal Awards that same month. The band has now been nominated in the Best Band category which is open for public voting as well as for individual awards in the best Drummer, Vocalist, Guitarist and Keyboardist categories at the Jack Daniel Rock Awards.

The band will also be performing a small set at the award ceremony which is being held at the Hard Rock Cafe in Mumbai on 20th January.

Facebook Event:

Fans can vote for the best band, best song and best album at

Mephisto the bands keyboard player commented "For a metal band to be nominated in so many categories at a Rock award show is really something. It means that our music is breaking boundaries and getting recognized for it at the same time."

Complete List of Nominees:

Best Band of the Year: (Open for Public Voting)
Shaa’ir + Func
Something Relevant
Demonic Resurrection

Best Album of the Year: (Open for Public Voting)
Scribe – Mark of Teja
Tough on Tobacco – The Happy Goat
Ankur Tewari – Jannat
Split – P is for Pig
Shaa’ir + Func – Mantis

Best Song of the Year: (Open for Public Voting)
Scribe – 1234 Dracula
Tough on Tobacco – Happy
Ankur Tewari – Jannat
Split – Isn’t It Strange
Shaa’ir + Func – My Roots

Best Guitarist Of The Year
Bryden Lewis – Slain
Akshay Rajpurohit – Scribe
Randolph Correia – Shaa’ir + Func
Daniel Rego – Demonic Resurrection
Aviv Pereira – Split

Best Bassist Of The Year
Srinivas Sunderrajan – Scribe
Tony ‘Bass’ Guinard – The Ska Vengers
John Bose – Cassini’s Division
Naresh Nathan – Slain
Ruell Barretto – Bombay Bassment

Best Drummer Of The Year
Virendra Kaith – Demonic Resurrection
Mayank Sharma – Zygnema
Sidd Coutto – Tough on Tobacco
Jared Sandhy – Slain
Fahd Khan – Ankur Tewari

Male Vocalist Of The Year
Sidd Coutto – Tough on Tobacco
Vishwesh Krishnamoorthy – Scribe
Garreth D’Mello – Split
Sahil “The Demonstealer” Makhija – Demonic Resurrection
Ankur Tewari – Ankur Tewari

Female Vocalist Of The Year
Monica Dogra – Shaa’ir + Func
Arenla Subong – Abiogenisis
Pragnya Wakhlu – Soul Strings
Samara Chopra – Emperor Minge
Anoushka Anand – Noush Like Sploosh

Best Keyboard Player Of The Year
Jetesh “Mephisto” Menon – Demonic Resurrection
Luis Chico – Something Relevant
Kishore Krishna – Adam & the Fish Eyed Poets
Shiv Ahuja – Five8
Jonathan Wesley – Slain

Official Website:

Our Services

We are a creative crew comprising of mainly music enthusiasts with an ultimate objective of making the music scene a much more better place for everyone. IMR is a place where we realize our passion; our reason for existence and not just a mere workplace.

However, you can collaborate with us and you can anticipate some passably great things!

Buy Us Beer