You are here:Home>Latest News>Latest News

Order Of Heretical Trident Festival 2014

10167954 239732179567300 1076711461494537001 n

Initially a group which started out as an enthusiasm of a few vividly energized people having an aficionado for some truly malodorous metal, the name Putrid Ascendancy came into life in the year 2011.  As the name suggests, it upholds the torch of the extreme underground culture in the Eastern Region of India. Their meanest endeavor to provide, not only to their home grounds, but also to the whole India and abroad, the essence of true extreme metal. They have been active all over the social networks and their webzine with innovative interviews and their occasional copies of the various sects of extreme metal essential in download-able format. Their music emblazons with dogmas of various gruesome and somber aspects of life and the culture alike. They came up with Ritual Ascension Fest, I in the year of 2012, one of the finest and one-of-a-kind festival, ever to be organized in Calcutta with some bands set out with a mission to spread the metal adored by the people during 70’s and alike. Shaken by the huge success of their preliminary travail, many people were enthralled to be a part of this movement. Amused by the growing eagerness towards the raw metal militia, they decided to come up with Ritual Ascension Fest, II which was held in January 2014, which was about to bring Bangladesh giants, Nafarmaan, however due to some unpleasant situation, the Bangla warriors were unable to make it, but the Bengal warriors threw their might all over the audience. Possessed by the successes of their past ventures, Putrid Ascendancy wishes to present yet another nasty and disheveling festival, to proclaim their efficacy, valor and domination as true soldiers in November, 2014. 

Subscribe to this RSS feed

Our Services

We are a creative crew comprising of mainly music enthusiasts with an ultimate objective of making the music scene a much more better place for everyone. IMR is a place where we realize our passion; our reason for existence and not just a mere workplace.

However, you can collaborate with us and you can anticipate some passably great things!

Buy Us Beer