You are here:Home>International>Recent News>Latest News | International

Textures Streaming New Song Online: Singularity

  • Published in Recent News


SINGULARITY, a brand new song from Dutch Progressive Metal band TEXTURES, can be streamed on the band's Facebook page. (Note: You must "like" the group in order to hear the cut.) The track comes off TEXTURES's fourth album, DUALISM, which will be released in Europe, South America, Australia and Asia on 23rd September and in North America on 27th September via NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS. The CD was recorded at SPLIT SECOND SOUND STUDIO in Amsterdam and was produced by TEXTURES guitar player Jochem Jacobs, who helmed all of the band's previous albums. The first single, REACHING HOME, will be released on 19th August through all major download sites.


State:Chaos To Release Chaos|Pain|Despair Soon

  • Published in Recent News


Dutch Metal band STATE:CHAOS featuring former members of CALLENISH CIRCLE and DESENTISISED will release its debut album, CHAOS|PAIN|DESPAIR on 7th March 2011 via THE BRITISH LABEL CASKET MUSIC. The CD was recorded by Hans Reinders at PIT STUDIOS and was mixed and mastered by Jochem Jacobs(TEXTURES). The cover artwork was designed by HELLBORN DESIGN.

01. Forbidden Ground
02. Bringing The Pain
03. Never Again
04. From The Grave
05. Ashes Of Misery
06. Everlasting Pain
07. Hybrid Breed
08. Fatal Destination
09. To Die Again
10. Destroy The Selfmade King

According to the band's official biography:
"STATE:CHAOS music is a mid-to-fast-paced adventure, with many elements from the modern Scandinavian Death Metal and the older Bay Area Thrash Metal working well together. Solid drumming and bass parts, insane tight riffing, solos that almost have the passion of Dimebag Darrell and a wide variety of grunts and screams makes STATE:CHAOS chemistry one of a kind."

For more information, visit STATE:CHAOS Official Website.

Subscribe to this RSS feed

Our Services

We are a creative crew comprising of mainly music enthusiasts with an ultimate objective of making the music scene a much more better place for everyone. IMR is a place where we realize our passion; our reason for existence and not just a mere workplace.

However, you can collaborate with us and you can anticipate some passably great things!

Buy Us Beer